Events Hosted

The Tour Championship by Coca-Cola (PGA Tour)

1998- Hal Sutton
2000- Phil Mickelson
2002- Vijay Singh
2004- Retief Goosen
2005- Bart Bryant
2006- Adam Scott
2007- Tiger Woods
2008- Camilo Villegas
2009- Phil Mickelson
2010- Jim Furyk
2011- Bill Haas
2012- Brandt Snedeker
2013- Henrik Stenson
2014- Billy Horschel
2015- Jordan Speith
2016- Rory MacIlroy

          East Lake Golf Club was named the permanent home of The Tour Championship in 2005.  The Tour Championship is the culminating event of the PGA Tour Playoffs for the FedEx Cup.  Only 30 players qualify for the event each year.

U.S. Amateur Championship
2001- Bubba Dickerson

The Ryder Cup
1963- American Team: Captain: Arnold Palmer.  Team Members: Julius Boros, Gene Littler, Billy Maxwell, Dow Finsterwald, Dave Ragan Jr., Johnny Pott, Billy Casper, Bob Goalby, and Tony Lema

U.S. Women's Amateur Championship
1950- Beverly Hanson

Southern Open
1919- Jim Barnes
1920- Douglas Edgar
1927- Bobby Jones

Southern Amateur
1907- Nelson Whitney
1910- F.G. Byrd
1915- Charles Dexter
1922- Bobby Jones
1933- Jack Redmond
2002- Lee Williams

The East Lake Cup
2015 - Women's Champion: University of Southern California
Men's Champion: University of Illinois
* No Individual Champions were determined during the Inaugural event.
2016 - Women's Individual Champion:
Women's Team Champion:
Men's Individual Champion:
Men's Team Champion: